Buy Any Product & Get Flat 15% OFF | Use Coupon - WHIZSITE

How I passed DevOps and SA Professional exams in 2019

Hi there Whizlabs community!

During my preparation I was surfing by forums like this one and on ACloud Guru, read people feedbacks and insights, their study path and etc. It was pretty useful, so I feel like I own to do the same and leave my feedback here.

So yes, I passed DevOps engineer in May 2019 and Solution Architect in August 2019. It took 6 months in total, 4 months preparation for DevOps and 2 months for SA. Worth to say that I have 3 years of DevOps experience with AWS and my work load is pretty tight, so under “preparation” I mean 2-3 hours 4-5 days per week after work.

DevOps score is 840, SA score is 848, didn’t really think they’ll be such close :slight_smile: The
scaled score needed to pass the exam is 750.

Since this is Whizlabs forum, a couple of words about Whizlabs. I used it for both DevOps and CA exams preparation.

For DevOps I bought practice tests (~300 questions) and a video course with lectures (it was proposed almost for free, as a discount package). Was it useful - yes, it was. It trains you to sit for 3 hrs and answer complicated scenario-based questions. If you are going to take your first exam, it must to purchase. Video course also was helpful, relatively helpful. If you already have some experience with AWS, the strategy is that you pass practice tests - if answer is incorrect, you sort out why and learn it accordingly. I used only Whizlabs trainings for DevOps preparation. And of course, read FAQ for most important services.

After passing the DevOps exam, I decided to apply to SA as soon as possible, so I bought Whizlabs SA course almost immediately after passing. And… totaly disappointed. I do NOT recommend this course to purchase, because: