Passed my 2nd AWS certification of the month today

I passed the Solution Architect Associate on the 19th, and passed the SysOps Administrator Associate this morning(1/29)

I used Acloud.guru and a little bit of linuxacademy to study initially, but then spent the bulk of my time using whizlabs practice questions. I would go through the practice exams, see which areas I did the worst in, compare those to the weight on the exam, and determine where I needed to devote more time.

Studying the exam results was probably the most helpful. For each question I missed, I would study why the right answer was the right one and why my choice was wrong. If it wasn’t extremely clear, I would follow the link provided on most questions to that area of the AWS docs. I studied for about 3-4 weeks for solution architect, and 10-12 days for SysOps. I feel like there was a lot of overlap from my first exam that helped me pass the SysOps. I made an 896 on the Solution Architect, and will update this when I get my score from the test today.

I’d love to give any insight or help anyone that I can, so feel free to reach out to me if you’re struggling with an exam.

Congrats! I passed the sysops assoc exam a month ago after failing it on the first 3 attempts. It was whizlabs practice tests that got me to pass. I used the same method you did: see results and study anything that wasn’t clear. Had to do that on all 5 practice tests to get oh 75% coverage on the real exam. I was still shocked at some curve balls on the real exam.

I recently passed the devops pro exam. Tip: same method of study will get you a passing grade :). I don’t know what I would have done if not for whizlabs. I guess try out the others, like acloud.guru, but from what I’ve read, this whizlabs is the best.